We are happy to provide you with the information you need to make your own menu choice. We cannot recommend or tell you what is suitable for you to eat or drink. Please note that our menu descriptions do not include all ingredients or allergens. This information is subject to change and updated by our suppliers in real time. Therefore, even if you have chosen the item previously, please make sure that you check it each time you visit and always inform your server / ordering point of your allergy, intolerance or dietary requirements. If you have any questions, allergies or intolerances, please let us know before ordering.

Our allergen information covers the following major allergens: Celery, Cereals containing Gluten (Wheat including varieties such as Spelt and Khorasan (Kamut); Rye, Barley, Oats), Crustaceans, Egg, Fish, Lupin, Milk, Molluscs, Mustard, Peanuts, Sesame, Soya, Sulphites (over 10ppm) and Nuts (specifically Almonds, Brazils, Cashews, Hazelnuts, Macadamias, Pecans, Pistachios, Walnuts) and products thereof.

Garnishes and accompaniments are included in the allergen information. Items that are added as a self-selection, choice, upgrade or swap (e.g. side salad instead of chips) must be checked and the allergen information considered.

If the food or drink is served in its packaging, we advise you to refer to the manufacturer’s label.


Our food and drinks are prepared in food areas where cross contamination may occur. We declare allergens if they are intentionally added to a product. Where our suppliers have indicated possible cross contamination risks, we also declare their allergen ‘may contain’ risks.

Our food and drink preparation and serving areas, storage areas and cooking equipment (e.g. fryers, grills etc) may be shared and fried items containing different allergens may be cooked in the same oil. If you are concerned about possible allergen cross contamination of the food or drink you wish to consume, please ask us for further information on our cooking methods and policies.

Please note that the use of the electronic allergen filter options on our apps and websites will only remove items from your menu selection view that actually contain the allergen(s) as ingredients; the filters do not remove products that ‘may contain’ allergens.


Some of our brands (Browns and Miller & Carter) offer a specific gluten free menu and these are accredited by Coeliac UK. These can be identified by the ‘GF accredited by Coeliac UK’ logo displayed at site entrances and on our printed gluten free menus. Processes and training are in place to ensure that meals on our gluten free menus are gluten free. ‘Gluten Free’ describes foods that contain gluten at a level of no more than 20 parts per million (ppm).


Items marked as (V) are made with vegetarian ingredients and items marked as (VE) are made with vegan ingredients, however some of our preparation, cooking and serving methods could affect this. If you require more information, please ask your server.

Please note, some dishes may not be available in all sites.